memoryllka.blogg.se

Tell me why chapter 2 archive room
Tell me why chapter 2 archive room







Within days of its arrival in Hong Kong, it had circled the globe. SARS, on the other hand, moved at the speed of a jet airplane.

tell me why chapter 2 archive room

Smallpox, for example, was a scourge in Europe for thousands of years before it finally crossed the Atlantic with Christopher Columbus and his men. It now appears that exotic animals in a Guangdong market - perhaps civet cats or raccoon dogs - may have given the human race yet another novel infectious disease: severe acute respiratory syndrome, or SARS. However, our interactions with animals have infected humans with numerous communicable diseases. Through the ages humans have relied on animals for food, labour, companionship, and entertainment. 2E.3 Transmission of SARS to Protected Health Care Workers.

tell me why chapter 2 archive room

The Quest for Containment (Ap– April 23, 2003) 2D.5 Public Communications and Media Relations.

tell me why chapter 2 archive room

  • 2D.1 Information Technology and Data Sharing.
  • SARS I: The Outbreak Begins (MaMarch 25, 2003) From Kowloon to Scarborough (FebruMarch 12, 2003) A New Disease in Guangdong (NovemFebruary 22, 2003)









    Tell me why chapter 2 archive room